6TH INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

or

EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES: MICRO TO NANO (ETMN-2024)

Jointly Organized by
Department of Electrical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering &
Technology, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi & Manipal University
Jaipur

Dr. Svetlana Kotova

(kotova@fian.smr.ru)
Present Designation: Professor
Samara National University



Dr. Svetlana Kotova is the Deputy Director of Scientific Research at the Samara Branch of the Lebedev Physical Institute, she is also a professor at Samara National University. Her research interests lie in the advancement of methods and devices for structured light field formation, including fast spatial modulation of light using ferroelectric liquid crystals, as well as the development of optical and optothermal tweezers based on structured light. She has a Ph.D. degree from Moscow Engineering Physics Institute. Professor Svetlana Kotova has supervised the research of five doctorates (Ph.D.) in laser physics and applied optics. She has published more than 200 scientific papers. Svetlana Kotova actively participates in research, has been the head or principal investigator in several projects supported by the Russian Foundation for Fundamental Research. Her contribution to the development of science was marked by several awards, such as Regional Prize in Science and Technology, a departmental award from the Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation - the Medal "For Impeccable Work and Distinction".

6TH INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

on

EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES: MICRO TO NANO (ETMN-2024)

Jointly Organized by
Department of Electrical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering &
Technology, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi & Manipal University
Jaipur

Dr Alain Claverie

CNRS Research Director

Center for Materials Development and Structural Studies (CEMES - CNRS) ·

MEM, 29 Rue Jeanne Marvig, 31055 Toulouse, France

Email: alain.claverie@cemes.fr



Alain Claverie obtained his Ph.D. in Physics in 1984 from the University of Toulouse. Appointed Chargé de Recherche CNRS in 1985, on secondment abroad from 88 to 93, notably at the University of Berkeley, Alain's interest ranges from the nucleation and growth of extended defects and precipitates in solid matrices to ion implantation at very low energy and to diffusion anomalies in semiconductors. From 2000 to 2003, he was the coordinator of "NEON" (Nanoparticles for Electronics), a project of the European Commission aimed at engineering nanocrystals to fabricate non-volatile memories. Appointed Director of Research in 2002, he created and directed the nano-materials group of CEMES dedicated to the synthesis, physics, characterization, and integration of nanocrystals, nanotubes, and ultrathin films in devices showing possible applications in the areas of electronics, magnetism, and optics. He is a scientific consultant for 2 companies in the field of materials and processes for ultimate electronics. He was appointed Director of CEMES, a lab of 170 at the forefront of knowledge in the fields of nanoscience and nanomaterials, in January 2011.

6TH INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

on

EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES: MICRO TO NANO (ETMN-2024)

Jointly Organized by
Department of Electrical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering &
Technology, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi & Manipal University
Jaipur

Prof. Muhammad Ashraful Alam

Professor at Purdue University

https://birck.research.purdue.edu/directory/muhammad-alam/



Professor Alam is the Jai N. Gupta Distinguished professor of Electrical Engineering at Purdue University, where his research focuses on the physics and technology of semiconductor devices. From 1995 to 2003, he was with Bell Laboratories, Murray Hill, NJ, as a Member of Technical Staff in the Silicon ULSI Research Department. Since joining Purdue in 2004, Dr. Alam has published over 300 papers and he is among the top-20 contributors on diverse topics involving transistors, reliability, biosensors, and solar cells. He is a fellow of IEEE, APS, and AAAS. His awards include the 2006 IEEE Kiyo Tomiyasu Medal for contributions to device technology, 2015 SRC Technical Excellence Award for fundamental contributions to reliability physics, and 2018 IEEE EDS Award for educating, inspiring and mentoring students and electron device professionals around the world. More than 450,000 students worldwide have learned some aspect of semiconductor devices from his web-enabled courses.