OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR (Council & Ordinance Section) JAMIA MILLIA ISLAMIA, NEW DELHI

List of Members of *Majlis-i-Muntazimah* (Executive Council) As on 30th January, 2025

Vice-Chancellor

Chairman

Prof. Mazhar Asif

Pro Vice-Chancellor

Vacant

Two Deans of faculties by rotation according to seniority

- 1. Prof. Sara Begum, Dean, Faculty of Education
- 2. Prof. Amirul Hasan Ansari, Dean, Faculty of Management Studies

Dean Students' Welfare

Prof. Neelofer Afzal

Dean. Students' Welfare

One of the Directors of Board of Management, Centres of the University by rotation according to seniority

Prof. Mohammad Kasim, Hony. Director, MCRC

Three Teachers – one each from amongst Professors, Associate Professors and Assistant Professors according to seniority

1. Prof. Mohammad Shakeel

Department of Civil Engineering, JMI

2. Dr. Sabina Kidwai

AJK Mass Communication Research Centre, JMI

3. Mr. Rajesh Bhagwat Jadhao

Department of Applied Sciences & Humanities, JMI

Four (4) persons nominated by the Visitor

- 1. Prof. Sanjay Srivastava
- 2. Prof. (Dr.) Md. Raihan
- 3. Prof. S.N.L. Das
- 4. Dr. Hemalatha R.

Registrar (Musajjil)/Secretary EC (Ex-officio)

Prof. Md. Mahtab Alam Rizvi (Offg. Registrar)